Our Work

Originally founded in 2014 to focus on climate change, in recent years NextGen Policy has broadened its scope to advance progressive solutions to economic, environmental, and social justice issues. Specifically, our policy portfolio now encompasses topics such as: electric vehicles and renewable energy; criminal justice reform and immigration; healthcare and food insecurity; mental health and voting rights; student loan debt and the Census; veterans issues and consumer protection; and affordable housing and environmental justice.

Climate & Clean Energy

Contact Senior Policy Advisor, Dave Weiskopf
david.weiskopf@nextgenpolicy.org

Criminal Justice & Consumer Protection

Contact Senior Policy Advisor, Ken Spence
ken.spence@nextgenpolicy.org

Education

Contact Policy Advisor, Samantha Seng
samantha.seng@nextgenpolicy.org

Food Insecurity

Contact Policy Advisor, Tiffany Germain
tiffany.germain@nextgenpolicy.org

Healthcare

Contact Policy Advisor, Elena Santamaria
elena.santamaria@nextgenpolicy.org

Housing & Public Finance

Contact Senior Policy Advisor, Brian Weinberger
brian.weinberger@nextgenpolicy.org

Immigration & Environmental Justice

Contact Deputy Director, Adriana Sanchez-Ochoa
adriana.sanchez-ochoa@nextgenpolicy.org

Mental Health

Contact Policy Advisor, Courtnie Thomas
courtnie.thomas@nextgenpolicy.org

Veterans

Contact Special Projects Director, Stacey Smith
stacey.smith@nextgenpolicy.org

Voting Rights / Census

Contact Policy Advisor, Kelly Groth
kelly.groth@nextgenpolicy.org